Quicklink:

Cancellation / rescheduling of the event dates 2020 due to covid-19 pandemic

 

 

For all of us there are certainly more important topics than golf at the moment. Each and every one of us will certainly be informed about the status of the Covid-19 pandemic and its effects on the general and individual areas of life by using different channels.

 

These information channels will also let us know if and when which golf courses will be released for use again by the authorities. Decisions as to the extent to which any of our events currently planned for 2020 can and must be made by the local organisers on a case-by-case basis. Of course, this also applies to our annual highlight, the German Rainbow Open (GRO), which is basically planned for 1 – 4.10.2020.

 

Please understand that we do NOT change the respective dates/dates of the events planned so far on the respective individual pages and PDFs of the events. Of course we try to share relevant information as soon as possible; be it in newsletters, the facebook group or also here on this page of our website.

 

In case of doubt, please contact the local organizer of the respective regional event by e-mail (to be found on the tournament overview).

Definitely cancelled:

 

German Rainbow Golfers LEAGUE (Bad Neuenahr, April 17-19, organizer Axel Vogt)

 

Team Trophy (Rhein-Neckar, May 8-10, 2020, organizer Armin Wallnöfer)

 

11th Auehof Rainbow Warm–Up, (Garrel, May 15-17, 2020, organizer Silke Aschenbeck)

 

It remains to be seen how the authorities, golf clubs and organisers will decide on further events.

We wish you good luck in surviving this exceptional situation and hope to see you back safe and sound when the pandemic is over. Take care of yourself and stay healthy!

 

Warm greetings from the headquarters in Seevetal send on behalf of the board and the officials,

Ottmar

Quicklink:

Covid-19 Pandemie bedingte Absagen / Verschiebungen der Eventtermine 2020

 

 

Für uns alle gibt es jetzt aktuell sicher wichtigere Themen als das Golfspielen. Jede und jeder von uns informiert sich sicher durch Nutzung unterschiedlicher Kanäle über den Stand der Covid-19 Pandemie und deren Auswirkungen auf die allgemeinen und individuellen Lebensbereiche.

 

Diese Informationskanäle werden uns auch wissen lassen, ob bzw. ab wann welche Golfanlagen seitens der Behörden wieder zur Nutzung freigegeben werden. Die Entscheidungen, inwieweit welche unserer derzeit für 2020 geplanten Events stattfinden können, können und müssen aus derzeitiger Sicht im Einzelfall von den Organisatoren vor Ort getroffen werden. Dies gilt natürlich auch für unser Jahreshighlight, die German Rainbow Open (GRO), die grundsätzlich für 1. – 4.10.2020 geplant sind.

 

Ich bitte um Verständnis, dass wir die jeweiligen Termine/Daten der bisher geplanten Events NICHT auf den jeweiligen Einzelseiten und PDFs zu den Events ändern. Selbstverständlich versuchen wir, relevante Informationen möglichst zeitnah zu teilen; sei es in Newslettern, der facebook-Gruppe oder auch hier auf dieser Seite unserer Website.

 

Im Zweifel erkundige dich bitte per E-Mail bei dem für das jeweilige Regional-Event zuständigen Organisator (zu finden auf der Turnier-Übersicht).

Definitiv abgesagt:


German Rainbow Golfers LEAGUE (Bad Neuenahr, 17.-19.4.2020, Organisator Axel Vogt)

 

5. Rainbow Team Trophy (Rhein-Neckar 8. – 10. Mai 2020, Organisator Armin Wallnöfer)

 

11. Auehof Rainbow Warm–Up, (Garrel, 15. – 17. Mai 2020, Organisatorin Silke Aschenbeck)

 

Für die weiteren Events ist abzuwarten, wie die Behörden, Golfclubs und Organisatoren entscheiden.

 

Wir wünschen dir viel Glück beim Überstehen dieser Ausnahmesituation und hoffen, dich gesund und munter wiederzusehen, wenn die Pandemie überwunden ist. Pass‘ auf dich auf und bleib gesund!

 

Herzliche Grüße aus dem Headquarter in Seevetal sendet im Namen des Vorstand und der Funktionäre,

 

Ottmar  😉