Quicklink:

GRG-Ambassadors

Our GRG ambassadors are your contacts for everything to do with the German Rainbow Golfers. Are you looking for a connection in your region, do you have questions about the club or our tournaments? Then feel free to contact one of our representatives. Over time, our ambassador network will be expanded. If you cannot identify yourself with one of the regions mentioned, you can either contact one of the ambassadors listed or send a message to info@german-rainbow-golfers.com.

Martin Meinert (Hamburg)

 

That’s me: Me and my husband have been playing golf since 2006. We quickly came across the German Rainbow Golfers. That was a moment that changed our lives. New friendships have grown over the years. To overseas. With the GRG, the Eurogames in Helsinki and the Gaygames in Paris have been our highlights so far. The annual GRO is a must for us. In recent years I have already performed many different tasks within the association. I was the 2nd board member for many years, organized regional rounds for many years, am currently organizing the Hamburg Rainbow Masters and am active in member support.

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I would like to promote gay golf and the club. Golfing under the sign of the rainbow is golfing with friends. It is also important to ensure visibility and tolerance on green fairways as well. We achieve this through the many regional and national events and through our own outing on 19 holes.

 

What I would like to say: whether lesbian, gay or bi, whether trans or inter, whoever you are – we look forward to seeing you!

 

Mail: region_hamburg@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Tobias Knappe (Berlin)

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I want to share the fun of golf with others and use the sport to break down boundaries, barriers and prejudices related to LGBTQIA+.

 

Mail: region_berlin@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Inge Wawra (North Rhine-Westphalia)

 

That’s me: Inge and totally crazy about golf since 2021. I just can’t get enough of hitting that little ball with all my power and distance.
My path as a golfer has only just begun and I love conquering the courses in NRW with the Rainbow community…

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I want to add momentum to the sport and show that rainbow colors look just as amazing on the course as they do in a Pride parade!
Together we form a colorful community that has fun, supports each other and simply puts away the prejudices.
So, let’s shake up the golfing world together and show that queer golfers are not only great, they can also tee off terrifically.

 

What I would like to say: Let’s build a strong community together where EVERYONE feels welcome and accepted!
We have the style, the momentum and above all a lot of fun… #birdieschnaps ūüėČ

 

Mail: nrw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Ann-Katrin Thimm (Frankfurt)

 

That’s me: I live and work in Frankfurt am Main, but I also like to spend time in NRW through my partner. Golf has been with me my whole life, unfortunately not as much as a game at the moment due to time constraints. The courses in the Rhein-Main-Neckar-Odenwald region are well known to me and the GRO is always a fixed date in my calendar.

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I have been involved in all activities and developments relating to our GRG family since 2012 and I am very happy to be a part of it. There is a lot to discover and I am happy to answer any questions you may have. I am fundamentally convinced of the goals and work of the association and would like to help more people to learn about it and become enthusiastic about it.

 

What I would like to say: Let’s spread the rainbow golf feeling!

 

Mail: region_frankfurt2@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Stephan Zimmermann (Frankfurt)

 

This is me: I’m a gay dad who first attended GRO in 2015 and have been hooked on the idea ever since. I live alone. My children are 28 and 29 years young and live independently. I love golf, especially as part of the GRG. I’m a team captain at the GRG Team Trophy and a regular participant at the GRO.

 

I am a GRG Ambassador because I am passionate about golf and would like to share this passion with interested, like-minded golfers. The idea of the German Rainbow Golfers inspired me from the moment I first contacted them. I am very happy to be available as an ambassador for the Frankfurt region and the surrounding area. But I would be happy to see whether this will result in regular rounds.

 

Mail: region_frankfurt@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Erika Albert (Heidelberg)

 

That’s me: Since I only discovered golf for myself at the age of 60, the focus is less on the sport and more on the community and regular exchange.

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I want to make it easier for interested queer golfers who have heard of German Rainbow Golfers e.V. to enter the community and at the same time support them in making social contacts with like-minded people.

 

Mail: sw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Verena Reichert (Heidelberg)

 

That’s me: human first and foremost. Golf enthusiastic, but also hiking and cycling, culturally interested and socially committed.

 

I am a GRG ambassador because I have known the German Rainbow Golfers community since 2012 and feel comfortable with it. I am the contact person for golfers and those interested in golf who would like to get to know us in the Heidelberg and Rhine-Neckar area. I also like to do something with like-minded people, even beyond golf.

 

Mail: sw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Martina Loesgen (Bremen/Oldenburg)

 

That’s me: My name is Martina and I live in Oldenburg. My love for golf has intensified in the last two or three years and together with my partner Dunja I enjoy playing on new golf courses worldwide, but we also regularly play at our home club in Hude. Through the German Rainbow Golfers we have already met very nice, like-minded golfers and participated in many great events / tournaments.

 

I am a GRG Ambassador because: I would like to pass on the idea of the community we have developed at the German Rainbow Golfers. I want to increase the visibility of our golfing community and help more like-minded people find out about us so they can join and come home from the events just as beaming with joy as we do.

 

 

What I would like to say: We accomplish more together than we do alone, so I’m happy to help us “grow” as an association in the community.

 

Mail: bremen@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Benjamin Weinbrenner (Hanover)

 

That’s me: Although my husband has been playing golf for a long time, I had some of the familiar prejudices, but they quickly vanished into thin air. After one of several trial sessions the ball came flying for the first time, I was gripped by golf fever. 2016 “course allowance” and in the same year as a rookie with HCP -54 entered the German Rainbow Open and was warmly welcomed into the community. Besides volleyball and running, golf is the perfect complement to my professional life. I appreciate the flexibility to play this beautiful sport all year round, regardless of time, whether alone, in pairs or in a group.

 

I am a GRG Ambassador because: I want to pass on my enthusiasm for the sport and break down prejudices. I would like to advertise the great community of Rainbow Golfers, which I feel every time at national as well as international tournaments. What could be better than actively pursuing your passion together in a safe space and, in the best case, making new friends?

 

Mail: region_hannover@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Patrik Knupp (Rombach – Aarau/ Switzerland)

 

That’s me: I’ve been married for a few years and am trying to establish a network of Rainbow Golfers in Switzerland. I’ve known the German Rainbow Golfers since 2021 and I personally think it’s a brilliant thing!

 

I am a GRG Ambassador because: “Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated” – Confucius (551 BC)
I try to do my best to play golf regularly. And it’s definitely more fun in a rainbow community!

 

What I would like to say: I am looking forward to the network and the exchange.

 

Mail: region_schweiz@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Quicklink:

GRG-BotschafterInnen

Unsere GRG-BotschafterInnen sind Deine AnsprechpartnerInnen rund um das Thema German-Rainbow-Golfers. Du suchst Anschluss in Deiner Region, hast Fragen bzgl. des Vereins oder unserer Turniere? Dann wende Dich sehr gerne an eine unserer VertreterInnen. Im Laufe der Zeit wird unser BotschafterInnen-Netzwerk ausgebaut. Solltest Du Dich keiner der genannten Regionen zuordnen können, dann kannst Du entweder trotzdem eine der aufgeführten BotschafterInnen kontaktieren oder eine Nachricht an info@german-rainbow-golfers.com senden.

Martin Meinert (Hamburg)

 

Das bin ich: Ich und mein Mann spielen Golf seit 2006. Schnell sind wir damals auf die German Rainbow Golfers gestoßen. Das war ein Moment, der unser Leben veränderte. Neue Freundschaften sind im Laufe der Jahre gewachsen. Bis nach Übersee. Mit den GRG waren die Eurogames in Helsinki und die Gaygames in Paris bis dato unsere highlights. Die alljährlichen GRO sind ein Pflichttermin für uns. In den letzten Jahren habe ich bereits viele verschiedene Aufgaben innerhalb des Vereins wahrgenommen. Ich war viele Jahre 2. Vorstand, habe viele Jahre Regionalrunden veranstaltet, organisiere aktuell das Hamburg Rainbow Masters und bin in der Mitgliederbetreuung aktiv.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafter, weil ich gerne das „Gay-Golfing“ und den Verein voranbringen möchte. Golfen im Zeichen des Regenbogens ist Golfen mit Freunden. Außerdem ist es wichtig, auch auf grünen Fairways für Sichtbarkeit und Toleranz zu sorgen. Das erreichen wir durch die vielen regionalen und überregionalen Events und durch das eigene Outing auf 19 Löchern.

 

Was ich noch sagen möchte: Ob, lesbisch, schwul oder bi, ob Trans oder Inter, wer immer Du bist – wir freuen uns auf Dich!

 

Mail: region_hamburg@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Tobias Knappe (Berlin)

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafter, weil ich den Spass am Golf mit anderen teilen möchte und den Sport nutzen möchte um Grenzen, Barrieren und Vorurteile im Zusammenhang mit LGBTQIA+ abzubauen.

 

Mail: region_berlin@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Inge Wawra (NRW)

 

Das bin ich: Inge und seit 2021 total golfverrückt. Ich kann einfach nicht genug davon bekommen, diesen kleinen Ball mit all meiner Kraft und Weite zu schlagen.
Mein Weg als Golferin hat gerade erst begonnen und liebe es mit der Rainbow-Community die Plätze in NRW zu erobern…

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafterin, weil ich Schwung in den Sport bringen möchte und zeigen will, dass Regenbogenfarben auf dem Platz genauso fantastisch aussehen wie auf einer Pride-Parade!
Zusammen formen wir eine bunte Gemeinschaft, die Spaß hat, sich unterstützt und die Vorurteile einfach wegputtet.
Also, lasst uns gemeinsam die Golfwelt aufmischen und zeigen, dass queere Golfer und Golferinnen nicht nur großartig sind, sondern auch einen grandiosen Abschlag hinlegen können.

 

Was ich noch sagen möchte: Lasst uns gemeinsam eine starke Community aufbauen, in der sich ALLE willkommen und akzeptiert fühlen!
Wir haben den Style, den Schwung und vor allem jede menge Spaß… #Birdieschnaps 😉

 

Mail: nrw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Ann-Katrin Thimm (Frankfurt)

 

Das bin ich: Ich lebe und arbeite in Frankfurt am Main, verbringe durch meine Partnerin allerdings auch gerne Zeit in NRW. Golf begleitet mich schon mein Leben lang, leider aktuell zeitlich bedingt eher weniger spielend. Die Plätze in der Rhein-Main-Neckar-Odenwald Region sind mir gut bekannt und die GRO ist immer ein fester Termin in meinem Kalender.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafterin, weil ich seit 2012 alle Aktivitäten und Weiterentwicklungen rund um unsere GRG Familie begleite, und sehr gerne ein Teil davon bin. Es gibt viel zu entdecken und entsprechend stehe ich gerne bei allen Fragen zur Seite. Grundsätzlich bin ich von den Zielen und der Arbeit des Vereins überzeugt und möchte dazu beitragen, dass mehr Menschen davon erfahren und sich ebenfalls begeistern.

 

Was ich noch sagen möchte: Let’s spread the rainbow golf feeling!

 

Mail: region_frankfurt2@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Stephan Zimmermann (Frankfurt)

 

Das bin ich: Ich bin ein schwuler Vater, der zum ersten Mal 2015 an der GRO teilgenommen hat und seitdem von der Idee begeistert ist. Ich lebe alleine. Meine Kinder sind 28 und 29 Jahre jung und leben selbständig. Ich liebe Golf gerade auch im Rahmen des GRG. Ich bin Team Captain bei der GRG Team Trophy und regelmäßiger Teilnehmer an der GRO.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafter, weil ich leidenschaftlich gerne Golf spiele und ich diese Leidenschaft gerne mit interessierten gleichgesinnten GolferInnen teilen möchte. Die Idee der German Rainbow Golfers hat mich seit der ersten Kontaktaufnahme begeistert. Ich stehe sehr gerne als Botschafter für die Region Frankfurt und Umgebung zur Verfügung. Ob sich daraus regelmäßige Runden ergeben wird sich zeigen würde mich aber freuen.

 

Mail: region_frankfurt@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Erika Albert (Heidelberg)

 

Das bin ich: Da ich erst im Alter von 60 Jahren das Golfen für mich entdeckt habe, steht für mich weniger das sportliche, sondern die Gemeinschaft und der regelmäßige Austausch im Vordergrund.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafterin, weil ich queeren interessierten Golfer und Golferinnen, die von German Rainbow Golfers e.V. erfahren haben, den Einstieg in die Gemeinschaft erleichtern und gleichzeitig unterstützen möchte, um soziale Kontakte mit Gleichgesinnten zu knüpfen.

 

Mail: sw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Verena Reichert (Heidelberg)

 

Das bin ich: zuallererst Mensch. Golfbegeistert, aber auch wanderfreudig und radfahrend, kulturell interessiert und sozial engagiert.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafterin, weil ich die Gemeinschaft der German Rainbow Golfers seit 2012 kenne und mich darin wohl fühle. Für GolferInnen und Golfinteressierte, die uns im Raum Heidelberg, Rhein-Neckar kennenlernen möchten, bin ich Ansprechpartnerin. Außerdem unternehme ich gerne etwas mit Gleichgesinnten, auch über das Golfen hinaus.

 

Mail: sw@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Martina Loesgen (Bremen/Oldenburg)

 

Das bin ich: Ich bin Martina und wohne in Oldenburg. Meine Liebe zum Golf hat sich in den letzten zwei, drei Jahren intensiviert und zusammen mit meiner Frau Dunja spiele ich gerne auf neuen Golfplätzen weltweit, aber auch unseren Heimatclub in Hude beackern wir regelmäßig. Über die German Rainbow Golfers haben wir bereits sehr nette, gleichgesinnte Golfer:innen kennengelernt und an vielen tollen Veranstaltung / Turnieren teilgenommen.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafterin, weil: die Idee der Gemeinschaft, die wir bei den German Rainbow Golfers entwickelt haben, weitergeben möchte. Ich möchte die Sichtbarkeit unserer golfenden Community erhöhen und dazu beitragen, dass mehr Gleichgesinnte von uns erfahren, um sich anschließen zu können und genau so freudestrahlend von den Veranstaltungen nach Hause kommen wie wir.

 

 Was ich noch sagen möchte: Gemeinsam erreichen wir mehr als alleine, sodass ich gerne dazu beitrage, dass wir als Verein in der Community “wachsen”.

 

Mail: bremen@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Benjamin Weinbrenner (Hannover)

 

Das bin ich: Obwohl mein Mann schon länger Golf spielt, hatte ich einige der bekannten Vorurteile, die sich allerdings schon schnell in Luft auflösten. Nachdem bei einer von mehreren Schnuppereinheiten der Ball das erste Mal zum Fliegen kam, hatte mich das Golffieber gepackt. 2016 Platzreife und im selben Jahr als Rookie mit HCP -54 bei den German Rainbow Open angetreten und wurde herzlich in die Gemeinschaft aufgenommen. Neben Volleyball und Laufen, ist Golf für mich die perfekte Ergänzung zum Berufsalltag. Die Flexibilität diesen schönen Sport ganzjährig, zeitunabhängig, ob allein, zu zweit oder in der Gruppe zu betreiben weiß ich zu schätzen.

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafter, weil: ich meine Begeisterung für den Sport weitergeben und Vorurteile abbauen möchte. Ich möchte Werbung für die tolle Gemeinschaft der Rainbow-Golfers machen, die ich sowohl auf nationalen wie auch internationalen Turnieren jedes Mal zu spüren bekomme. Was gibt es Schöneres als in einem Safe Space gemeinsam aktiv seiner Leidenschaft nachzugehen und im besten Fall neue Freunde zu finden.

 

Mail: region_hannover@german-rainbow-golfers.com

Patrik Knupp (Rombach – Aarau/ Schweiz)

 

Das bin ich: Ich bin seit einigen Jahren verheiratet und versuche, in der Schweiz ein Netzwerk von Rainbow Golfers zu etablieren. Ich kenne die German-Rainbow-Golfers seit 2021 und finde es persönlich eine geniale Sache!

 

Ich bin GRG-Botschafter, weil: „Das Leben ist wirklich einfach, aber wir bestehen darauf, es kompliziert zu machen“ – Konfuzius (551 v. Chr.) 
Ich versuche mein Bestes zu geben, um regelmässig Golf zu spielen. Und in einer Rainbowgemeinschaft macht es definitiv mehr Spass!

 

Was ich noch sagen möchte: Ich freue mich auf das Netzwerk und auf den Austausch.

 

Mail: region_schweiz@german-rainbow-golfers.com